Or.nami

Bengt - Vinyl Filoferro Wallpaper Artisanal Embroidery

€890

Bengt Paris is an embroidery studio born in Paris and inspired by an idea of the Swedish designer Jimi Roos, who works exclusively on a commission basis in the fashion, furniture and art industries. Roos started his career in the artisans’ workshops in Florence, where he had the chance to experiment with the traditional tailoring and embroidery techniques and to subvert them in order to create his own style.

Jimi’s experimental approach combines the Italian expertise and knowledge with a hint of humour and with unique technologies. He dedicated his life to developing new sewing, embroidery and knitting methods, thanks to which he is now known all over the world for the socalled “wrong-side purl stitch”, which surprisingly started a whole new embroidery technique.

Collection: Bengt Paris

Designer: Jimi Roos

Materials: Handmade embroidery, vinyl on TNT (non-woven fabric) 

Dimensions: 0,98 m (width) x 3 m (length)

Made in Italy 🇮🇹

 

Shipping estimated time: 8 weeks

Shipping fees in Europe: € 50

Changed your mind? Please find our return policy here.

Or.nami

MODENA, ITALY | TEXTILE DESIGN Or.nami has chosen to anchor its origin, its name in the most famous auxiliary language: Esperanto. Or.nami therefore means "to decorate", which fully embodies its mission. Its...

View full bio

Recently viewed

Or.nami

Bengt - Papier Peint Vinyle Broderie Artisanale

€890

Bengt est un atelier de broderie né à Paris et inspiré par une idée du designer suédois Jimi Roos, qui travaille exclusivement sur commande dans les secteurs de la mode, de l'ameublement et de l'art. Roos a commencé sa carrière dans les ateliers des artisans à Florence, où il a eu la chance d'expérimenter les techniques traditionnelles de couture et de broderie et de les détourner afin de créer son propre style.

L'approche expérimentale de Jimi combine l'expertise et le savoir italien avec une pointe d'humour et des technologies uniques. Il a consacré sa vie au développement de nouvelles méthodes de couture, de broderie et de tricot, grâce auxquelles il est maintenant connu dans le monde entier pour le "point à l'envers", qui a étonnamment lancé une toute nouvelle technique de broderie.

Collection : Bengt Paris

Designer : Jimi Roos 

Matériaux : broderie artisanale, vinyle sur TNT (tissu non tissé)   

Dimensions : 3 m (longueur) x 0,98 m (largeur)

Fabriqué en Italie 🇮🇹

Délai de livraison estimé : 8 semaines

Pays d'envoi : Italie

Frais de livraison en Europe : € 50

Retrouvez nos conditions de vente et retour ici.

Or.nami

MODENE, ITALIE | DESIGN TEXTILE Or.nami a choisi d’ancrer son origine, son nom dans la plus célèbre des langues auxiliaires: l’espéranto. Or.nami signifie donc "décorer", ce qui incarne pleinement sa...

Voir la bio complète

Vus récemment