Welcome to Meillart

Through our platform, travel through a selection of unique objects from the world's greatest craftsmen.

In a world of fast and instantaneous consumption, our will is to offer a new online experience to craftsmen; craftsmen who use their know-how to produce less, but better, to create objects that have a story, objects that are destined to last through time.

A story of ecounters

We select from around the world expert and passionate craftsmen. Whenever possible, we go to meet them in their workshops, to discover their know-how and their personal stories, specific to a trade or a region. We then invite you to discover their universe and heritage.

Thus, more than a brand story, Meillart is above all a story of encounters.

A story that lasts

At Meillart, we value a more responsible approach to consumption: "less but better". This is why we support the notion of time, essential to the production of the pieces we offer.

It is normal to wait a few weeks to receive a dinner service, for example. During this time, a passionate craftsman shows exceptional know-how to create objets for you. A piece that is destined to last a lifetime and to impact you on a daily basis through the nobility of its cut or the delicacy of its ornaments.

At Meillart, we respect the craftsmen's time and we invite you to take yours.

A family story

We are Alfred and Marie, brother and sister from a family in love with beautiful things. At home, we have always been concerned about know-how and a job well done, which we now take to heart.

After professional experiences in the digital world for Alfred and at Sotheby's for Marie, we decided to offer a new experience to showcase craftsmen and designers. More modern, in line with the way we consume today and our desires for tomorrow's world.

Bienvenue chez Meillart

Nous sommes une plateforme qui permet aux amoureux des belles choses de voyager à travers une sélection d’objets uniques issus des plus grands savoir-faire du monde.

A l’ère du fast et de l'instantanéité, nous voulons donner une nouvelle vitrine aux artisans qui emploient tout leur savoir-faire à produire moins, mais mieux, à créer des objets qui ont une histoire, des objets voués à traverser le temps.

Une histoire de rencontres

Nous sélectionnons à travers le monde des artisans experts et passionnés, prêts à vous inviter dans leur univers pour vous partager leur héritage. Quand c’est possible, nous allons à leur rencontre dans leurs ateliers, pour découvrir leurs savoir-faire et leurs histoires personnelles, propres à un métier ou une région. 

Ainsi, plus qu’une histoire de marque, Meillart est avant tout une histoire de rencontres.

Une histoire qui dure

Chez Meillart, nous valorisons une consommation responsable : “moins mais mieux”. C’est pour cela que nous soutenons la notion du temps long, nécessaire à la réalisation des pièces que nous proposons.

Il est normal d’attendre quelques semaines pour recevoir un service à vaisselle, par exemple. Pendant ce temps, un artisan passionné fait preuve d’un savoir-faire d’exception pour réaliser une création, pour vous. Une pièce qui a vocation à durer toute une vie et à vous impacter au quotidien par la noblesse de sa découpe ou la délicatesse de ses ornements.

Chez Meillart, nous respectons le temps des artisans et nous vous invitons à prendre le vôtre.

Une histoire de famille

Nous sommes Alfred et Marie, frère et soeur issus d’une famille amoureuse des belles choses. Chez nous, il y a toujours eu un souci du savoir faire et du travail bien fait que nous avons aujourd’hui à coeur de valoriser.

Après des expériences professionnelles dans le digital pour Alfred et chez Sotheby's pour Marie, nous avons décidé d'offrir une nouvelle vitrine au savoir-faire. Plus moderne, en adéquation avec la manière dont nous consommons aujourd’hui et nos envies pour le monde de demain.