Vista Alegre

Vista Alegre

ÍLHAVO, PORTUGAL | TABLE TOP

Vista Alegre is a world reference in the production of porcelain, crystal and glass. With a balance between manual know-how and cutting-edge technology, as well as numerous collaborations with renowned contemporary designers, the company perpetuates its heritage while anchoring it in modernity.

Vista Alegre was founded in 1824 by José Ferreira Pinto Basto, a remarkable figure in Portuguese society in the 19th century. A daring trader, politician and advocate for the arts, he led Vista Alegre to success and was the first manufacturer of porcelain in Portugal. Five years after its creation, it received the title of Real Fabrica (Royal Factory) and was distinguished at the Universal Exhibition in Paris in 1867.

The craftsmen of Vista Alegre still produce crystal in an artisanal way today, with a mold and a blowing rod, perpetuating a thousand-year-old tradition. Vista Alegre crystal is thus a superior crystal, which stands out for its great sound, brilliance, transparency and luminosity. To ensure crystal perfection, each piece is inspected by expert craftsmen, who reject it if it has any flaw.

Discover the plates, dishes, mugs, teapots from the Constellation d'Or and Butterfly Parade collections along with the Bicos glasses and carafes.  At the forefront of excellence and innovation, and thanks to relevant collaborations with established or emerging artists, Vista Alegre perpetuates its know-how with passion and authenticity.

Recently viewed

Vista Alegre

Vista Alegre

ÍLHAVO, PORTUGAL | PORCELAINE

Vista Alegre est une référence mondiale dans la production de porcelaine, de cristal et de verre. Grâce à un juste équilibre entre savoir-faire manuel et technologie de pointe, ainsi qu’à de nombreuses collaborations avec des créateurs contemporains de renom, la maison perpétue son héritage et l’ancre dans la modernité.

L'entreprise Vista Alegre est fondée en 1824 par José Ferreira Pinto Basto, une personnalité remarquable de la société portugaise du XIXème siècle. Commerçant audacieux, homme politique et défenseur des arts, il mène Vista Alegre vers le succès. Cinq ans après sa fondation, elle reçoit le titre de Real Fabrica (Usine Royale), et la maison est distinguée lors de l’Exposition Universelle de Paris en 1867.

Les artisans de Vista Alegre produisent encore aujourd’hui le cristal de manière artisanale, avec un moule et une canne de soufflage, faisant perdurer un savoir-faire millénaire. Le cristal Vista Alegre est ainsi un cristal supérieur, qui se distingue par sa grande sonorité, brillance, transparence et luminosité. Pour assurer la perfection du cristal, chaque pièce est inspectée par des artisans experts, qui la rejettent si elle possède le moindre défaut.

À la pointe de l’excellence et de l’innovation, et grâce à des collaborations pertinentes avec des artistes consacrés ou émergents, Vista Alegre perpétue son savoir-faire avec panache et authenticité.

Vus récemment