Laboratorio Paravicini

Laboratorio Paravicini

MILAN, ITALY | CERAMICS

It was founded in the early 90’s from an idea of Costanza Paravicini and it was as simple as ambitious: she wanted to create plates and tableware like they used to be in the past, handmade but suitable for everyday use. The decoration technique is called Gran Fuoco sulla Terraglia Bianca (high temperature glost-firing on white earthenware): underglaze decorations are bright, indelible and non-toxic.

The Laboratory takes inspiration from the finest tradition of Italian pottery and it has always extended the borders of its production by continuously offering new shapes and decorations. In the years, it has become a precious address for more and more curious and elegant customers.
 
The main subjects of the dining sets, tea and coffee sets, vases and chandeliers are dreamlike and exotic worlds that are populated by snakes, jugglers, hot air-balloons, scripts and monograms. Contemporary drawings coexist with classical inspirations in a game of references and quotes that brings poetic suggestions to life. Every customer’s request conducts the hand-painted production, exclusive and on commission: a customized production that fulfils wishes, tastes and needs.

Recently viewed

Laboratorio Paravicini

Laboratorio Paravicini

MILAN, ITALIE | CÉRAMIQUE

Le Laboratorio Paravicini est fondé au début des années 90 à partir d’une idée de Costanza Paravicini : créer des assiettes et de la vaisselle originales, faites à la main mais adaptées à un usage quotidien. Aujourd'hui, le Laboratorio s'inspire encore de la meilleure tradition de la poterie italienne en continuant d’élargir les frontières de sa production en proposant de nouvelles formes et décorations. 

Les sujets principaux des services à manger, des services à thé et à café, des vases et des lustres sont des mondes oniriques et exotiques, peuplés de serpents, de jongleurs, de ballons à air chaud, d'écritures et de monogrammes. Les dessins contemporains coexistent avec les inspirations classiques dans un jeu de références et de citations qui donne vie aux suggestions poétiques. 

Les motifs peints à la main ou les sérigraphies appliquées à la main de Paravicini sont toujours sous glaçage, cette technique de décoration est appelée Gran Fuoco sulla Terraglia Bianca (cuisson à haute température sur faïence blanche). Grâce à ce processus laborieux et très peu utilisé, les couleurs ne s'estompent pas et ne sont pas toxiques, et les assiettes qui sortent des fours sont incroyablement lumineuses et brillantes. Aujourd'hui, Costanza Paravicini travaille aux côtés de sa fille, Benedetta Medici, et continue de donner vie à des objets décoratifs pour la table faits main et uniques.

Vus récemment