Fontenille Pataud

Fontenille Pataud

THIERS, FRANCE | CUTLERY

Since 1929, Fontenille Pataud proudly produces handmade cutlery and table knives. Rapidly, the company is recognised as one of the high-end manufactures, is admired for its expertise and some of whose knives are on display in Thier's famous knife museum.

Also known as being a training center, Fontenille Pataud favours quality over quantity and values its craftsmen and their handcraft skills. Managing the right balance between respect for French tradition and mastering the latest technological innovations make the knives of Fontenille Pataud an exceptional product.

In December 2018, Yann Delarboulas, employed since six years at Fontenille Pataud and having been immersed in the cutlery world since his childhood, bought the company with his partner Cécile Dissay. Cécile brings a wealth of experience in the luxury goods with her, having worked for seventeen years at Hermès.

Recently viewed

Fontenille Pataud

Fontenille Pataud

THIERS, FRANCE | COUTELLERIE

Depuis 1929, la Maison Fontenille Pataud est spécialisée dans la coutellerie et les couverts de table de très grande qualité, dont certains modèles sont encore exposés aujourd’hui au Musée de la Coutellerie de Thiers.

Connue également comme centre de formation, la Maison Fontenille Pataud privilégie la qualité à la quantité et est fière de son équipe d’artisans qui maîtrise le travail «à main levée». Le juste équilibre entre respect de l’héritage français et maîtrise des dernières évolutions techniques hisse les couteaux de la Maison Fontenille Pataud au rang de pièces d’exception.

En décembre 2018, Yann Delarboulas, employé depuis six ans chez Fontenille Pataud et baignant dans le monde de la coutellerie depuis son enfance, rachète la Maison avec sa compagne Cécile Dissay, forte de dix-sept années d'expérience dans le domaine de la maroquinerie de luxe chez Hermès.

Vus récemment