De Campos

De Campos

PORTO, PORTUGAL I SILVERWARE

In 1963, João Vieira de Campos founded his company De Campos in the city of Porto, a factory that produces kitchen, decoration and furnishing items exclusively in tin. Ten years later, in 1973, the Portuguese company expanded with the branch Linha Fogo, for the production of aluminum objects. 

In the early years, De Campos focused on exporting its products to the United States, including the Metropolitan Museum in New York and department stores such as Bloomingdales and Saks. Traditional creations are mixed with reproductions of objects specially made for events, such as new exhibitions or store openings. Taking advantage of their popularity on the American market, De Campos gained notoriety and expanded into Europe. Today, the brand is present each year at several fairs in Frankfurt, Madrid, Paris and Lisbon, for example. 

De Campos specialises in the exclusive production of unique creations that can be customised. The manufacturing processes are entirely handmade, from the melting of the metals, to the moulding, to the sanding and grinding, the team of craftsmen at De Campos have been perfecting the crafting of exceptional pewter and aluminium items for several decades. 

Recently viewed

De Campos

De Campos

PORTO, PORTUGAL I ARGENTERIE

C’est en 1963, à Porto, que João Vieira de Campos fonde son entreprise De Campos, une usine de confection artisanale d’éléments de cuisine, de décoration et d’ameublement exclusivement en étain. 10 ans plus tard, en 1973, la firme portugaise s’élargit avec la filiale Linha Fogo, destinée à la production d’objets en aluminium. 

Pendant les premières années, De Campos se consacre essentiellement à l'exportation de ses produits aux États-Unis, et notamment au Metropolitan Museum de New York ou encore dans les grands magasins tels que Bloomingdales et Saks. Des créations traditionnelles se mêlent à la reproduction d’objets spécialement réalisés pour des événements, comme lors de nouvelles expositions ou lors d’inauguration de magasins. Profitant de l’effervescence du marché américain, De Campos gagne en notoriété et se développe au niveau européen. Aujourd’hui, la marque est présente chaque année sur plusieurs foires à Francfort, Madrid, Paris et Lisbonne par exemple. 

De Campos se spécialise dans la production exclusive de créations uniques qui peuvent être personnalisées. Les processus de fabrication sont entièrement réalisés à la main, de la fusion des métaux, au moulage en passant par le sablage et le ponçage, l’équipe d’artisans de De Campos perfectionnent depuis plusieurs décennies la confection d’éléments d’exception en étain et en aluminium. 

Vus récemment